The Writing Revolution offers courses that present the instructional tenets of the Hochman Method and help educators support students’ college and career readiness. These presentations provide teachers and school leaders with the opportunity to develop the capacity to implement effective writing instructional strategies in all subjects.

Upcoming Courses

Advancing Thinking Through Writing

For Grades 3-5

3 Day Course, 9 am – 3 pm

February 28, March 14, March 28

Barnes & Noble

150 East 86th Street
New York, NY 10028

Advancing Thinking Through Writing

For Grades 6-12

3 Day Course, 9 am – 3 pm

March 9, March 23, April 13

Residence Inn by Marriott – Times Sq

1033 Ave of the Americas
New York, NY 10018


Online Courses

Advancing Thinking Through Writing for 3rd to 12th Grade Educators

Fall / Winter 2017 – 18 Series
(in Progress)

Part I: Sentences

Completed.

Part II: Paragraphs

Day 1: Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Day 2: Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Day 3: Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Part III: Compositions

Day 1: Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Day 2: Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Spring 2018 Series
(Register Now!)

Part I: Sentences

Day 1: Thursday, February 1, 2018

Day 2: Thursday, February 8, 2018

Day 3: Thursday, February 15, 2018

Part II: Paragraphs

Day 1: Thursday, March 1, 2018

Day 2: Thursday, March 8, 2018

Day 3: Thursday, March 15, 2018

Part III: Compositions

Day 1: Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Day 2: Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Click here for online course pricing, times, prerequisites, and additional information.


For more information, contact enrollment@thewritingrevolution.org.